An Experiment in Academia

Welcome.

This is the beginning of what I hope will become a repository for my research and my collaborations. In future, I intend to store working papers, data sets, presentation slides and any other relevant material that occurs to me.

This won’t be a blog in the traditional sense as I’m not convinced that my thoughts on the seemingly random happenings around us would interest anyone but me. Plus, finding the time for such an undertaking is somewhat unrealistic at the moment.

However, I do think that as a researcher I am fairly strong on some of the technical tricks of the trade and so I may occaisionally point to some of the interesting things I’ve found using the R statistical package or the LaTex beamer class (a tool for creating presentation slides that in my opinion far outshines MS powerpoint).

Ultimately, this is an experiment and we’ll see where it goes from here…

Leave a Reply

