LaTex Tables in R Made Easy

Stargazer is the single greatest R package I’ve discovered this year (although I think it was the most excellent Jos Elkink who first pointed me to it). stargazer() can turn objects created by many, many R commands into nicely formatted LaTex code. A glorious time saver that I use with only a slight, but very important, tweak:

stargazer(model.object, digits=2, star.cutoffs=c(.05,.01,.001))

So, in sum, if you ever meet Marek Hlavac while at Harvard buy him a drink for me.

Leave a Reply

